Announcement For Travellers To EU Countries

Due to changes by the EU authorities in the Schengen Regulations, the passports of third country citizens (non EU country citizens) who travel to EU countries need to fulfil the following conditions:
- The passports should not be more than than 10 years old
- The expiration date of the passports should be at least 3 months after the intended date of departure from that country.
Travellers to EU countries carrying a passport older than 10 years, official (civil service and diplomatic) passports included, can be refused entry at passport control and sent back to their country.
To avoid any problems at passport control, it is therefore important that citizens who are residing in an EU country, or citizens who are travelling to an EU country, renew passports that are 10 years or older.